Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

We just purchase a new truck for our business. The sales team and our sales man Caleb went over and above . We will recommend Caleb and the team at Bob Clapper to our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

I was very surprised how quickly they completed my oil change. They also showed me how to use my GM reward points to pay for the services!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

They informed me of the results of the diagnostics quickly and explained everything to my satisfaction. And told me about outstanding service items. Very good experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Edgar was professional and the truck was done fast and right.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

The online appointment was great. Communication was good. Day of, everything went as well as I could have hoped! Edgar was fantastic to work with and made it seamless.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

always a great experience. great customer service, clean and timely!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Came in for a battery and they informed me of an issue that ended up being covered under warranty!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

It’s so convenient and I am thankful for staff picking up my vehicle while I’m at work so I don’t have to miss work or give up my weekend to bring my vehicle in for maintenance and thankful for the complimentary car wash!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

fast and people work in service area they are very nice 👍

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

David did a great job

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

I had totaled my car and was in the market for a new one. I called them up and Jared had one picked out right away. I had to wait on insurance to finish the claim but the sales man at Bob Clapper were great with communication and were quick to finalize My paperwork once My insurance was done. This is my second vehicle through them and would go back again in a heart beat

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Great! I requested a shuttle and it was perfect.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Edgar was a great service advisor and addressed all my concerns

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

I was able to be told all what was wrong with my vehicle. Prices are pretty high so I have to do everything one at a time, but the customer service was great

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

It was really awesome

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Friendly & caring people. I like the set up. I like how I’m not pressured into fixing other items. I appreciate the explanation about my concerns so I understand how things work.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

From the ease of scheduling online, to the reminders and the follow up from Jason- your service is unmatched. I'm really thrilled to have Jason as our contact person and I trust and value his advice regarding our vehicles. Keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

The service, employees, and duration of the job were great.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Always top notch service! Been coming here for 25 plus years

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

We have bought several vehicles there and go for service. Never had a problem and always treated fairly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

On time, as quoted. Easy to claim, hard to deliver on a consistent basis. So far though they have kept those promises. As long as they can stay at a high level, I will remain a customer.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Edgar was very polite and courteous. When my vehicle needed more maintenance than I brought it in for, he called and explained the additional services needed and told me the total and let me decide without being pushy.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Everyone was kind and considerate and really helped when I was dealing with my emergency. I will definitely recommend Bob Clapper to everyone.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Very pleased with the experience I had purchasing our new truck. Jarred was very knowledgeable about the product and made the purchase process a breeze. Thanks for the great experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Timely. Received feedback

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Kyle was my service tech and since this was my first visit to Bob Clapper, I was very pleased about his friendliness and explanation of what was going to be done. He recommended a tire alignment but said that I can wait until my next 5,000 oil change. I like to have the same tech working on my vehicle. I will ask for Kyle next time I come in! Thanks.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Edgar was super helpful!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Just had my vehicle repaired for hail damage. They did an awesome job, completed the job ahead of estimates, and fully cleaned and detailed the vehicle after service. Staff was very good and informative as well. Would go there again.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Be sure to ask for Jennifer Anderson when shopping for your next car, truck or suv at Bob Clapper in Janesville. She's a real pleasure to work with. Very attentive, quick to respond and professional throughout. A+

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Shopping for a new truck can be stressful. But not at Bob clapper. Caleb and team are very professional and very polite. I would say the combination gives them an easy five stars.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Customer service very helpul and professional, great service

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Happy with the service.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Service is on point. Pulled my vehicle in for scheduled appointment, got checked in, had a seat in the lobby and let them do their work. They give you a pager that buzzes and lights up when service is complete, you go see the cashier and you're done. Will be bringing my vehicle here for all it's service needs. Thanks to the folks at Bob Clapper!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

Very helpful. Professional and friendly service. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

great

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Arrive on time, you started work right away, finished super fast and got a clean car thank 😊 you Edgar.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

They did a good job in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

The team at Bob Clapper Automotive took care of everything, answered all my questions and made the experience stress free!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Jason Tyler was great to work with. He and Jim Stevens made sure to get me back on the road quickly postponing my fishing trip with my son, to Canada, only one day!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Awesome service , the staff was nice and pleasant. I love how the guy mentioned to me that I didn’t have an air filter and that my motor filter was dirty . I had my vehicle for 8 months and had multiple oil change and Bob Clapper was the first to bring this to my attention. I would most definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

very good thank you all!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

I stopped in saw the 2021 Buick Encore Preferred and told Reza this was the vehicle I wanted. Brent found me financing and hooked me up with all the added things I needed to keep my new car safe. THANKS BRENT and REZA for helping me make my dreams come true. I'm telling everyone how great it was to work with you and also how quickly it was all done. I will be back for my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

They were excellent with helping with our oil change without us being there. Thank you K. Kelly for all your help.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Great Service!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Great place, good people

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

fastand good price

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Very friendly prompt good work

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2022

Our car was serviced and detailed-great work as always!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Wonderful called in and got service/warranty work done the next day and had it fix that day!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

It seems my frustration was misplaced with the collision center. Therefore I will regress to my previous rating. I had purchased a CTS in 2019. The staff and salespeople were quite helpful. I believe I also financed at the time which was a smooth process.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Excellent service and work completed.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Beyond excellent service!! I bought a brand new 2500 on Saturday June 18th from a different dealership, and the ECM went out while in their parking lot on Mo day June 20th. I came to Bob Clapper truck and trailer to purchase a new dump trailer. First of all they have the best pricing on dump trailer within 50 miles of Madison. They could have had me schedule an appointment and who knows how long that would take. Instead they dropped what they were doing and got to work on my truck. I had my three young sons and my nephew with ...

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Kyle was very professional and very informative.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Service Writer, Jason, is always welcoming, professional and knowledgeable. I trust his advice and appreciate his guidance. The entire Clapper dealership emanates appreciation of the customer and emphasis on doing business the right way. A business that’s difficult to find nowadays and one that has our loyalty and recommendation to many others.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

It wasn't a long wait

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Did a great job.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Staff was friendly and greeted me right away. Service was performed in a very timely manner.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Chris always goes above and beyond to help me out. He understands my sarcasm and lets me vent when needed without judgment. He and Reza Soulati are two of the main reasons I continue to work with Bob Clapper Automotive.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Very satisfied with this dealership, everything was handled very well.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

You actually correctly diagnosed and Fixed the problem!! I had this car at another shop 4 times and they were never able to fix it!! And better yet it didn’t break my bank!! Thank you.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

I came in November to get a Yukon XL ordered. I worked with Caleb Dietrich and he was amazing! He walked me through the whole process and helped explain anything that I had a question about. I was lucky and got accepted for a build, which Caleb called me right away to let me know it had been picked. Once it came in Caleb took the time to go over all of the features on the vehicle with me. Brent Meyer was also very helpful and gave us all of the options we had regarding extended warranties and helped answer ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

long time customer , but every time i go there it is better then the last.great team work guys thank you

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Its a great place to keep your vehicle is good running condition.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

We picked up our GMC Yukon earlier than expected and Sean Fagan did an excellent job going over all the features on our new Yukon.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

So far so good. Very professional and quick service department. A very good experience. Will be back.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

The men were all friendly, efficient, and even when I was late presenting a coupon, they took it and happily made the change on my price. I will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Very friendly people and fast service

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Had my KIA fixed and they did such a great job. Bob Clapper provides really great service they greeted me very respectfully. Its very clean there and when i got my car back it was very clean i wasnt expecting that at all.. I highly suggest taking your car there if you need repairs

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Service is always good....but need to leave lot gates open later in evening plz for the working folks

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Dan explained the “service restraint system” alert. He was helpful in advising me on what service my new Envision needs. My windshield wipers were streaky, he had them replaced. The waiting area is neat and clean with tables to work while waiting with drinks is appreciated. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Oil change went as expected

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

This is the best dealership in southern Wisconsin, great people, easy to work with, always looking out for the best interests of the customers.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Service tech went out of his way to make sure he could have the recall done at my visit after I was told by the person I made the appointment with that the parts would have to be ordered.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

TOOK OUR 2002 CHEVY MALIBU I FOR TRANSMISSION CHECK. AWSOME SERVICE AND GOT ME IN NEAR SAME DAY. ALSO THEY CHECKED FOR RECALLS. ALL IN ALL GREAT SERVICE. PRICE WASN'T BAD. WISH IT COULD OF BEEN CHEAPER. BUT ALL IN ALL NOT BAD.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

I have vehicle with a lot of miles and it is important for me to be at a dealership I can build a relationship and trust. Dan was worked with me, helped me assess some bigger repairs, allowed me to talk to the mechanics, and determine the best course of action for my situation. I trust Dan and that is very important to me.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

My and husband and I were very pleased with the customer service experience on our 2018 Chevy Camaro. Jeff was very transparent. They offered car fax, willing to negotiate, and made the process seamless. Finance part also was very straight forward. They washed the car, filled up tank, and offered to show us how the new updates on car worked. I have purchased cars in the past and needed to ask for these things but Jeff knows what great customer service is all about! We are very much enjoying our new convertible!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

In and out quickly. A very courteous staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Repair was done correctly, good communication, and the car wash was appreciated!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Made my appointment online for my oil change, everything went smooth with no issues.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Very friendly & Professional

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

I was satisfied with the oil change, after the inspection of the car, they gave me an estimate of $3,000 worth of additional work to be performed. The advisor felt that this was needed work to be performed. I got an estimate from another repair business and we went over all the points originally in the repair estimate given and the only needed repair was the brake caliper, which was replaced for $177.00. From this experience I have decided not to come back to Clapper, because of a lack trust. This is not the first time I have had these kind of ...

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Have parts we need

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Looked at my suburban today, repairing it tomorrow. Fast service.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Always friendly group

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Very friendly service. Fast and efficient. Free car wash, too. Always feel like a pampered guest in your service department.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

They were prompt and told me everything they were going to do. Overall it was a very smooth experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

I worked with Pete Kirchner and I couldn't be happier. It is true these are weird times for the auto industry. I "ordered" a new 2021 Equinox before Christmas, needless to say, it never came. Pete saw a car that would fill all my wants and suggested a 2022 GMC Terrain. I went in, took for a spin and really liked the car so I decided to purchase it even without the heated seats chip. I worked with Brent for the financing and he was amazing - he does a wonderful job. At the last minute he changed my ...

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

The Detailing shop performed a magical rebirth of a 10 year old Acadia yesterday. The vehicle arrived with a collection of melted gummy bears and extraordinary dirt and grime from our 5 grandchildren. The staff performed a miracle and FAR EXCEEDED my expectations. I highly recommend the service provided at Clapper Automotive.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Everyone at Bob Clapper was polite and helpful. The work on my vehicle was done promptly and to high quality standards.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Excellent!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Very cordial and helpful service!


Leave Us A Review