Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

As always, excellent customer service from Colin and crew. Thank You! Dave Martin

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

Bob Clapper service in Janesville WI is my 1 stop service place for car repairs. Exceptional!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

My experience was fine, however I just had an oil change. I have known other customers who's experience has not been that good.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

They super nice from the jump which certainly goes along way with me. Had them do an inspection first to find the cause. They were able to get me in ahead of time which made my life 10x easier. He called me letting me know the issues at hand and quoted me a price before going forward. So far so good its only been a day but the problem looks to be solved. Very Respectful people they have working there, definitely will be coming back if that time comes hopefully not but you never know.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

The service writer was very helpful went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. Can't say enough good things about him and the Bob Clapper dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

They had my extended warranty on file and reminded me about it... saved me $700+ out of pocket!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Grat Customer service

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Good parts availability

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Edgar was very helpful, friendly and did a nice job. Chris stepped in as well, to make this a pleasurable experience. I greatly appreciate Karen who resolved an issue with my vehicle. Many people in the service area greeted me when I arrived for my appointment. The man who drove the shuttle was very pleasant to ride with and I felt comfortable riding with him. He is a caring person and safe driver.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Courteous, quick, friendly, clean waiting area.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Jared was very kind and helpful

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

It was very busy there but everyone was doing a great job taking care of everyone in an organized, clean, professional, nice way. I really appreciated that.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Very friendly and outgoing

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Great job

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

Mirror replaced on truck at Collision Center. Completed very fast and efficient.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

I was able to be scheduled right away for a pressing issue with my 4wd not working. They were able to quickly diagnose the problem and get it fixed right away. They also pinpointed another issue I was wondering about and got that fixed as well. Top notch service and fair pricing. Chris was fantastic to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

We could have had better return calls when told we would be called back.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Very friendly staff. Caleb was so very helpful. If I ever buy a car again and I get the positivity I experienced it will be with be there.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Great service. Very helpful. Will perchance from again in the future. I will also recommend Bob Clappers automotive to others. Thank you. Happy customer.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Quick and easy! Free shuttle is great and appreciated!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

The overall experience was very good. The facility was clean, Kyle was helpful, prompt, clear, friendly, and always reachable in person or via text. The communication was stellar, the waiting room was well appointed, and my time there was really solid. The cost seemed to be high, but the experience was premium, and while I won't use a GM dealership for my usual upkeep, I would have no qualms about returning should circumstances warrant. My overall experience was very positive. Thanks, again, to Kyle for his help.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Fast service and saves money. Will be back

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Kyle was very helpful and to the point. In and out.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

It was a good experience. One of the best experiences I've had car shopping. Shane Weir listened to what our cituatution was and was helpful with going over what options we had. He is knowledgeable, patient, and honest. I am really feeling good about choosing Bob Clapper Automotive.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

Bob Clapper is a great place to go, I have had 2 cars serviced there and bought a certified pre owned vehicle that I absolutely love. Sales did great, finance did great, and love the service department

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Everything seemed fair with the service but they lost my wife's keys to her vehicle and had her standing around for a half hour looking for them did not find them until the next day didn't offer her anything for her lost time and now has to take more time to go pick them up now just feel inconvenienced other than that it was fine

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

We were treated very professionally and are pleased with the results

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Excellent as always! Friendly, helpful and superb customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Great customer service and professional workmanship.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Overall, I thought they did a great job and finished ahead of schedule. One thing I am disappointed in is that there is a very noticable narrow spot in the seem between the front and back passenger door at the bottom of where the damage was.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

I really appreciate the team approach demonstrated by Edgar and Karen to resolve my issues. Recurring electrical challenges created by GM engineering can be difficult to diagnose on the first attempt. Edgar and Karen never gave up and found the solution while remaining calm and focused on customer satisfaction as the goal. Their can-do attitude is why we purchased our third Traverse from Bob Clapper and continue to buy and service our vehicles at the dealership. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

The maintenance work was completed on time and the warranty work was too. I have always been satisfied with the service at Clapper.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

Took my Silverado in for accident repairs insurance. What an outstanding job the autobody crew did! From Josh and Jeff in the office to whoever fixed my truck, it was outstanding! They even cleaned the inside of my vehicle! Very much impressed!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Always good service

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Always friendly and knowledgeable!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 29, 2022

permanent herbal cure for all kinds of diseases and viruses like Herpes (HSV-1, HSV-2), thyroid, IBS, Diabetes, Hepatitis, ovarian cysts, infertility, fibroids, cancer, syphilis, psoriasis, PCOS, shingles, etc. WhatsApp https://wa.me/2347084100646 https://www.facebook.com/Dr-oyakhireherbalhome-102249508911885 [email protected]

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

I have nothing but great things to say about the truck service department!! Very easy to work with, super kind and thankfully have a good sense of humor 😁

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Service Rep, Edgar, does an excellent job of communication.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Great

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

A+, thermostat replacement, fair price, accurate diagnostics, shuttle was convenient, good comms.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Kyle was awesome! He kept great communication with me throughout the time my vehicle was there. He also worked his magic for me to get new tires on my vehicle rather than have to wait as I couldn't have driven my vehicle back and forth to work just to get to my next day off. I would highly recommend Bob Clapper as well as Kyle to all my friends and family!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

We just purchase a new truck for our business. The sales team and our sales man Caleb went over and above . We will recommend Caleb and the team at Bob Clapper to our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

I was very surprised how quickly they completed my oil change. They also showed me how to use my GM reward points to pay for the services!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

They informed me of the results of the diagnostics quickly and explained everything to my satisfaction. And told me about outstanding service items. Very good experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Edgar was professional and the truck was done fast and right.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

The online appointment was great. Communication was good. Day of, everything went as well as I could have hoped! Edgar was fantastic to work with and made it seamless.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2022

We purchased a 2022 Hyundai Santa Fe. The salesperson Sean was fantastic. We absolutely love the vehicle and will tell others where we purchased our car.?

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

always a great experience. great customer service, clean and timely!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Came in for a battery and they informed me of an issue that ended up being covered under warranty!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

It’s so convenient and I am thankful for staff picking up my vehicle while I’m at work so I don’t have to miss work or give up my weekend to bring my vehicle in for maintenance and thankful for the complimentary car wash!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

fast and people work in service area they are very nice 👍

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

David did a great job

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

I had totaled my car and was in the market for a new one. I called them up and Jared had one picked out right away. I had to wait on insurance to finish the claim but the sales man at Bob Clapper were great with communication and were quick to finalize My paperwork once My insurance was done. This is my second vehicle through them and would go back again in a heart beat

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Kyle is my guy!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Edgar was a great service advisor and addressed all my concerns

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

I was able to be told all what was wrong with my vehicle. Prices are pretty high so I have to do everything one at a time, but the customer service was great

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

It was really awesome

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Friendly & caring people. I like the set up. I like how I’m not pressured into fixing other items. I appreciate the explanation about my concerns so I understand how things work.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

From the ease of scheduling online, to the reminders and the follow up from Jason- your service is unmatched. I'm really thrilled to have Jason as our contact person and I trust and value his advice regarding our vehicles. Keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

The service, employees, and duration of the job were great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

We have bought several vehicles there and go for service. Never had a problem and always treated fairly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

On time, as quoted. Easy to claim, hard to deliver on a consistent basis. So far though they have kept those promises. As long as they can stay at a high level, I will remain a customer.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Edgar was very polite and courteous. When my vehicle needed more maintenance than I brought it in for, he called and explained the additional services needed and told me the total and let me decide without being pushy.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Everyone was kind and considerate and really helped when I was dealing with my emergency. I will definitely recommend Bob Clapper to everyone.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Very pleased with the experience I had purchasing our new truck. Jarred was very knowledgeable about the product and made the purchase process a breeze. Thanks for the great experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Timely. Received feedback

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Kyle was my service tech and since this was my first visit to Bob Clapper, I was very pleased about his friendliness and explanation of what was going to be done. He recommended a tire alignment but said that I can wait until my next 5,000 oil change. I like to have the same tech working on my vehicle. I will ask for Kyle next time I come in! Thanks.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Edgar was super helpful!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Just had my vehicle repaired for hail damage. They did an awesome job, completed the job ahead of estimates, and fully cleaned and detailed the vehicle after service. Staff was very good and informative as well. Would go there again.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Be sure to ask for Jennifer Anderson when shopping for your next car, truck or suv at Bob Clapper in Janesville. She's a real pleasure to work with. Very attentive, quick to respond and professional throughout. A+

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Shopping for a new truck can be stressful. But not at Bob clapper. Caleb and team are very professional and very polite. I would say the combination gives them an easy five stars.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Customer service very helpul and professional, great service

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Happy with the service.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Service is on point. Pulled my vehicle in for scheduled appointment, got checked in, had a seat in the lobby and let them do their work. They give you a pager that buzzes and lights up when service is complete, you go see the cashier and you're done. Will be bringing my vehicle here for all it's service needs. Thanks to the folks at Bob Clapper!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

Very helpful. Professional and friendly service. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

great

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Arrive on time, you started work right away, finished super fast and got a clean car thank 😊 you Edgar.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

They did a good job in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

The team at Bob Clapper Automotive took care of everything, answered all my questions and made the experience stress free!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Jason Tyler was great to work with. He and Jim Stevens made sure to get me back on the road quickly postponing my fishing trip with my son, to Canada, only one day!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Awesome service , the staff was nice and pleasant. I love how the guy mentioned to me that I didn’t have an air filter and that my motor filter was dirty . I had my vehicle for 8 months and had multiple oil change and Bob Clapper was the first to bring this to my attention. I would most definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

very good thank you all!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

I stopped in saw the 2021 Buick Encore Preferred and told Reza this was the vehicle I wanted. Brent found me financing and hooked me up with all the added things I needed to keep my new car safe. THANKS BRENT and REZA for helping me make my dreams come true. I'm telling everyone how great it was to work with you and also how quickly it was all done. I will be back for my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

They were excellent with helping with our oil change without us being there. Thank you K. Kelly for all your help.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Great Service!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Great place, good people

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

fastand good price

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Very friendly prompt good work

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2022

Our car was serviced and detailed-great work as always!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Wonderful called in and got service/warranty work done the next day and had it fix that day!


Leave Us A Review